The Paisley Reader

Reading the Alphabet is now the Paisley Reader: YA and NA book reviews and more!

Series Week Intro

Welcome to my first Series Week!

What is a series week, you ask? It’s simple really. I’m a series girl. If you’ve noticed, many of the books that I review many that are Book #1 of a series. Although I’ve picked up a couple of sequels and beyond, it’s rare that I have all available books in a series at one time. Series Weeks are those in which I do have the books in a series available, and when that happens I will review all of the books over the course of the week, maybe 2 depending on the series.

Given the number of books in some series, some weeks will be written over a longer period of time and posted within a week (example: I’d like to do this with Harry Potter, but given their length and my review schedule, I wouldn’t be able to have such a fast turnaround for read/review), but other times, if there are only 2 or 3 books in a series, I can read the books consecutively and get the reviews out in a more timely manner.

I promise to try to run my Series Weeks with as few spoilers as possible, but I make no promises that they will be spoiler free. I will warn you all before starting in on each sequel review if I feel posts are spoilery.

Enjoy!!

Leave a Reply. I Look Forward To Hearing From You! I try to reply, if it's not here, then check a post on your blog. :)

Information

This entry was posted on 08/26/2013 by in Series Week and tagged , , , , , , .