The Paisley Reader

Reading the Alphabet is now the Paisley Reader: YA and NA book reviews and more!

Feature and Follow #7

bloglovin follows

Feature and Follow Friday is hosted by Parajunkee and Alison Can Read. For more information on this neat blog hop, to see other bloggers’ Feature and Follow posts for this question, and to sign up check out both of those blogs at the links I’ve provided. It’s a great way to discover new bloggers, learn a thing or two about everyone who participates, and gain followers for your own blog.

The question this week is:

What book (or TV show or movie) have you not read that seemingly everyone else has?

It’s confession time. Sometimes I’m late to the party. This happened with Harry Potter when I couldn’t get through Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets. For forever I was stuck on page 53. I couldn’t get into it. So I was a few years behind the curve, and can I say how HAPPY I am that I am not behind on that now? That’s not my confession though.

My confession is Twilight. Now I know many of you may have grown out of it by now, or refuse to admit that you were once fans. I know that there are others who continue to be Twihards(?). Maybe you read it but never liked it. Either way, I feel like everyone has read it. I had just graduated high school when Twilight came out, but I didn’t pick it up until it came out in paperback. I loved it. Loved it. I got the next 3 books in hardcover and even bought Twilight in hardcover because I CANNOT mix bindings when it comes to an individual series on my bookshelf. Have I read New Moon, Eclipse, or Breaking Dawn? No. I only just saw New Moon on TV a weekend or two ago during some marathon. ABC Family maybe?

I plan on reading them someday. I do own them after all…in hardcover. That’s like double the pressure to read them. When? I don’t know, but someday in the future, perhaps you’ll be reading a review of them.

So what book (or TV show or movie) have you not read that seemingly everyone else has?

Let me know in the comments below or leave the link to your Feature and Follow Friday post and I’ll go check it out.

6 comments on “Feature and Follow #7

  1. I actually started as a fan of the Twilight movies. I’ve ever only read Breaking Dawn. I’ve not read one Harry Potter book. I’m just not into sorcery, and such. Check out MY F&F
    *Old Follower*

    • Maria P
      10/05/2013

      A number of my friends got into Twilight after the first movie. That’s what happened to me to get back into Harry Potter. After seeing the second movie I knew that the book was going to get much better after the first 53 pages. Thanks for stopping by!

  2. Hopping through. I do love Twilight. It’s unfortunate that people can’t read the series for the first time nowadays without all the baggage that’s attached to it.
    My FF

    • Maria P
      10/05/2013

      Thanks for stopping by!! I truly enjoyed the first book. I didn’t get turned off from them by anything other than not having the time and then getting sucked in to other books. I definitely do think it unfortunate that there’s a lot of baggage with it. I can imagine my friends’ eye rolls already when I pick the series back up.

  3. Cait's True Life
    10/04/2013

    I didnt even bother to read Twilight. I was going to but then i realized I wouldnt like it.
    My FF http://caitstruelife.wordpress.com/2013/10/03/follow-me-friday-oct-4-2013-question/

    • Maria P
      10/05/2013

      If time with this series has told us anything it that it’s definitely not for everyone. Plus, why waste time on a book that you think you won’t like? There are too many good books out there for that. Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply. I Look Forward To Hearing From You! I try to reply, if it's not here, then check a post on your blog. :)